Premier League winners list by year – All time past winners

Premier League winners list by year - All time past winners

Premier League Winners list by year – All time past winners

Premier League Winners list by year – All Time Past Winners? Who are the past winners of the Premier League? Have you ever wondered on which teams have won the Premier League before? well if you have then worry not because we have prepared a list of the Premier League Winners – All Time Past Winners.

Past Premier League Winners List

The Premier League is undoubtedly the most watched league in the world and definitely the toughest league in the world. The first season (1992-1993) the Premier League was contested by 22 teams who played a total of 42 matches a season. The league is now contested by 20 teams after it was reduced at the end of the 1994-1995 season.

List of the past winners of the Premier League? Here is the list of English Premier League winners since 1992 and Barclays Premier League winners since 2000:

2015-16Leicester CityArsenalTottenhamMan City
2014-15Chelsea Man CityArsenalMan Utd
2013-14Manchester City LiverpoolChelseaArsenal
2012-13Manchester United  Man CityChelseaArsenal
2011-12Manchester City Man UnitedArsenalTottenham
2010-11Manchester United ChelseaMan CityArsenal
2009-10Chelsea Man UnitedArsenalTottenham
2008-09Manchester UnitedLiverpoolChelseaArsenal
2007-08Manchester United  ChelseaArsenalLiverpool
2006-07Manchester United  ChelseaLiverpoolArsenal
2005-06Chelsea Man UnitedLiverpoolArsenal
2004-05Chelsea ArsenalMan UnitedEverton
2003-04Arsenal ChelseaMan UnitedLiverpool
2002-03Manchester United  ArsenalNewcastle UtdChelsea
2001-02Arsenal LiverpoolMan UnitedNewcastle Utd
2000-01Manchester United ArsenalLiverpoolLeeds United
1999-00Manchester United  ArsenalLeeds UnitedLiverpool
1998-99Manchester United  ArsenalChelseaLeeds United
1997-98Arsenal Man UnitedLiverpoolChelsea
1996-97Manchester United Newcastle UtdArsenalLiverpool
1995-96Manchester UnitedNewcastle UtdLiverpoolAston Villa
1994-95Blackburn Rovers Man UnitedNottingham ForestLiverpool
1993-94Manchester United BlackburnNewcastle UtdArsenal
1992-93Manchester United Aston VillaNorwich CityBlackburn Rovers

Most Premier League wins all time

Manchester United dominance in the Premier League has contributed to most Premier League wins of all time. Since it’s inception in 1992 the Premier League has been won by five different teams with Manchester United leading with the most Premier League titles since it was formed 1992. Manchester United has dominated the Premier League since it’s inception in 1992 winning the title 13 times in 24 seasons winning more than half with the other four teams sharing the 10 remaining.

Most Premier League wins manager

Manchester United has won 13 Premier League titles under the management of Scotish manager Sir Alex Ferguson. No other manager has won that many titles and will probably never do it either.

Sir Alex Ferguson played a huge part in this Manchester United dominance period as he managed all the 13 seasons which Manchester United have won the Premier League title.

His dominance in the Premier League made him quote this after he was asked what his greatest challenge was ”My greatest challenge is not what’s happening at the moment, my greatest challenge was knocking Liverpool right off their fucking perch. And you can print that”. Since the retiring of Sir Alex Ferguson in 2013 Manchester United have never won the Premier League.

See Also Sir Alex Ferguson’s Premier League record – stats and facts

Most Premier League wins in a row

Manchester United has most Premier League wins in a row. Man Utd has won tree times in row on two occasions during the seasons 1992-1995 and 1998-2001. Chelsea has won the Premier League twice in a row on only one occasion during 2014-2016. No other team has ever won more then one time in row. The most consecutive Premier League wins goes to Man United and we will probably never see a team win more then once in row.

Most Points Accumulated in A Season

Who have accumulated the most points in a season? The record number of points accumulated by a team is Chelsea with 95 points during the 2004-2005 season. And the lowest points accumulated is by Derby County who were relegated with 11 points.

Leicester’s Title Challenge

Leicester City are on the verge of adding their name to this list in what seems like a shocking Premier League turn out, at this time last season Leicester were fighting for relegation but this time they are sitting top with 7 points clear with only five games to go before the Premier League comes to an end.

The Foxes have been impressing the whole campaign beating a number of the top big teams in the league.