Ballon d’Or 2018 Nominees List – Date & Time

Ballon d’Or 2018 Nominees List – Date & Time

Ballon d’Or 2018 Nominees List – Date & Time? Which players have made the 30 man shortlist released by France Football? Lets find out

​France Football is revealing the 30-man shortlist of Ballon d’Or nominees throughout Monday, with the winner set to be announced in Paris on December 3.

In the last decade we have seen the prestigious award being shared between Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi but this year has a different feel about it. We already witnessed Luka Modric winning the FIFA Best player of the year award which not many expected.

Ballon d’Or 2018 Schedule – Date & Time

With France football announcing their 30 man short list for the Ballon d’OR, dates have also been set for the evnt.

Venue : Paris, France

Date: 3rd December, 2018

Time : TBA

Ballon D’or Award Winner 2017 – Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 2017 Ballon D’Or Award

Ballon D'or Award Winner 2016 - Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 2016 Ballon D'Or Award

Ballon D’or Award Winner 2017? Cristiano Ronaldo wins Ballon d’Or award. FranceFootball annonced Cristiano Ronaldo as the winner of the 2016 Ballon d’or ahead of Messi and Griezmann. The Frence Magasin annonced the award winner on the 12 December 2017.

Since Ronaldo won two of Europe’s biggest titles, Champions League 2017 and Euro 2016, it would look strange if he didn’t win the price this year. Ronaldo has won the France Footballs Ballon d’Or 2017 award and he is expected to win the the price on the FIFAs gala in the beginning of January 2018.

Ballon D’or Award Winner 2018 – Luka Modric Wins 2018 Ballon D’Or Award

Modric’s victory has finished a 10-year run during which Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi traded possession of the award, thought-about one among world soccer’s prime particular person honors. Cristiano Ronaldo was second this year, Lionel Messi finished 5th behind Kylian Mbappe. Atlético Madrid ahead Antoine Griezmann was third, simply forward of his France teammate Kylian Mbappé.

Ballon d’Or 2018 30 Man Nominees List

Here is the released 30 man shortlist for the Ballon d’OR

​Sergio AgueroArgentina​Manchester City​
​Gareth BaleWales​Real Madrid​
​Alisson BeckerBrazil​Liverpool​
​Karim BenzemaFrance​Real Madrid​
Edinson CavaniUruguayParis Saint-Germain
Thibaut CourtoisBelgiumReal Madrid​
​Cristiano RonaldoPortugal​Juventus​
​Kevin De BruyneBelgium​Manchester City​
​Roberto FirminoBrazil​Liverpool​
​Diego GodinUruguay​Atletico Madrid​
​Antoine GriezmannFrance​Atletico Madrid​
​Eden HazardBelgium​Chelsea​
​IscoSpain​Real Madrid​
​Harry KaneEngland​Tottenham​
​N’Golo KanteFrance​Chelsea​
​Hugo Lloris​France​Tottenham
​Sadio Mane​SenegalLiverpool​
​Mario Mandzukic​Croatia​Juventus
​MarceloBrazil​Real Madrid​
​Kylian Mbappe​France​Paris Saint-Germain
​Lionel Messi​Argentina​Barcelona
​Luka Modric​Croatia​Real Madrid
​Neymar​Brazil​Paris Saint-Germain
​Jan Oblak​Slovenia​Atletico Madrid
​Paul Pogba​France​Manchester United
​Ivan Rakitic​Croatia​Barcelona
​Sergio Ramos​Spain​Real Madrid
​Mohamed Salah​Egypt​Liverpool
​Luis Suarez​Uruguay​Barcelona
​Raphael Varane​France​Real Madrid

List of Ballon D’or winners of all time

List of Ballon D’or winners of all time? Here is a full list of the Ballon d’ Or winners since 1956 until 2018. As you will see Messi and Ronaldo are dominating the list of Ballon D’or winners of all time. France Footballs Ballon d’Or 2017 award regarding the football year 2016 went as expected to Cristiano Ronaldo.

YearFootball PlayerFootball ClubNationality
2018Luka Modric**Real MadridCroatia
2017Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2016Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2015Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2014Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2013Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2012Lionel MessiFC BarceonaArgentina
2011Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2010Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2009Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2008Cristiano RonaldoManchester UnitedPortugal
2007KakaAC MilanBrazil
2006Fabio CannavaroJuventus/Real MadridItaly
2005RonaldinhoFC BarcelonaBrazil
2004Andriy ShevchenkoAC MilanUkraine
2003Pavel NedvedAC MilanJuventus
2002RonaldoReal MadridBrazil
2001Michael OwenFC LiverpoolEngland
2000Luis FigoReal MadridPortugal
1999RivaldoFC BarcelonaBrazil
1998Zinedine ZidaneJuventusFrance
1997RonaldoInter MilanBrazil
1996Matthias SammerBorussia DortmundGermany
1995George WeahAC MilanLiberia
1994Hristo StoichkovFC BarcelonaBulgaria
1993Roberto BaggioJuventusItaly
1992Marco Van BastenAC MilanNetherlands
1991Jean Pierre PapinMarseilleFrance
1990Lothar MatthausInter MilanGermany
1989Marco Van BastenAC MilanNetherlands
1988Marco Van BastenAC MilanNetherlands
1987Ruud GullitAC MilanNetherlands
1986Igor BelanovSoviet UnionDynamo Kyiv
1985Michel PlatiniJuventusFrance
1984Michel PlatiniJuventusFrance
1983Michel PlatiniJuventusFrance
1982Paolo RossiJuventusItaly
1981Karl-Heinz RummeniggeBayern MunichGermany
1980Karl-Heinz RummeniggeBayern MunichGermany
1979Kevin KeeganHamburgEngland
1978Kevin KeeganHamburgEngland
1977Allan SimonsenBorussia MonchengladbachDenmark
1976Franz BeckenbauerBayern MunichGermany
1975Oleg BlokhinSoviet UnionDynamo Kyiv
1974Johan CruyffFC BarcelonaNetherlands
1973Johan CruyffFC BarcelonaNetherlands
1972Franz BeckenbauerBayern MunichGermany
1971Johan CruyffFC BarcelonaNetherlands
1970Gerd MullerBayer MunichGermany
1969Gianni RiveraAC MilanItaly
1968George BestManchester UnitedNorthern Ireland
1967Florian AlbertFerencv Rosi TCHungary
1966Bobby ChaltonManchester UnitedEngland
1964Denis LawManchester UnitedScotland
1963Lev YashinSoviet UnionDynamo Moscow
1962Josef MasopustDukla PragueCzechoslovakia
1961Omar SivoriJuventusItaly
1960Luis SuarezFC BarcelonaSpain
1959Alfredo Di StefanoReal MadridSpain
1958Raymond KopaReal MadridFrance
1957Alfredo Di StefanoReal MadridSpain
1956Stanley MatthewsBlackpoolEngland

For more information on the ballon d’OR have a look at;

More about Ballon d’Or award

Here is more about the Ballon d’Or award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.