Home UEFA Champions League Champions League squad changes confirmed (1-8)

Champions League squad changes confirmed (1-8)


Every club confirms their Champions League squad changes for rest of the campaign.

The hot topic is that Barcelona new record signing Philippe Coutinho will not be allowed to play for the LaLiga giants, because he had already played for his old club Liverpool in the same competition this season.

Below is the final alphabetical list of confirmed squad changes in 1 to 8 teams of the Round of 16 clubs on the road to Kiev.


In: José Arnaiz, David Costas, Yerry Mina

Out: Gerard Deulofeu, Javier Mascherano, Rafinha, Arda Turan


In: Fabian Frei, Léo Lacroix, Valentin Stocker

Out: Manuel Akanji, Alexander Fransson, Omar Gaber, Cédric Itten, Dereck Kutesa, Dominik Schmid, Renato Steffen

Bayern Munich

In: Manuel Neuer, Sandro Wagner, Kwasi Okyere Wriedt

Out: Marco Friedl


In: Cyle Larin, Vágner Love, Domagoj Vida

Out: Orkan Çınar, Şiyar Kepir, Matej Mitrović, Cenk Tosun


In: Ross Barkley, Olivier Giroud and Emerson Palmieri

Out: Jake Clarke-Salter, Michy Batshuayi, Kenedy and Charly Musonda


In: Stephan Lichtsteiner

Out: Benedikt Höwedes


In: Nathaniel Clyne, Danny Ings and Virgil van Dijk

Out: Philippe Coutinho, Jon Flanagan, Marko Grujić and Daniel Sturridge

Manchester City

In: Aymeric Laporte and Oleksandr Zinchenko

Out: Jacob Davenport, Eliaquim Mangala and Charlie Oliver


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

16 + 16 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.