Champions League squad changes confirmed (9-16)


Every club confirms their Champions League squad changes for rest of the campaign.

The hot topic is that Barcelona new record signing Philippe Coutinho will not be allowed to play for the La Liga giants, because he had already played for his old club Liverpool FC in the same competition this season.

Below is the final alphabetical list of confirmed squad changes in 9 to 16 teams of the Round of 16 clubs on the road to Kiev.

Manchester United

In: Alexis Sánchez

Out: Henrikh Mkhitaryan, James Wilson

Paris Saint-Germain

In: Lassana Diarra

Out: Rémy Descamps, Moussa Diaby, Alec Georgen, Lucas Moura


In: Yordan Osório, Gonçalo Paciência, Majeed Waris

Out: João Costa, Jorge Fernandes, Hernâni, Miguel Layún, Rúben Macedo, Federico Varela

Real Madrid

In: none

Out: none


In: none

Out: Héctor Moreno, Abdullahi Nura


In: Guilherme Arana, Roque Mesa, Sandro Ramírez

Out: Ganso, Michael Krohn-Dehli, Borja Lasso, Walter Montoya

Shakhtar Donetsk

In: Dodô, Ruslan Fomin, Vyacheslav Tankovskiy

Out: Marcio Azevedo

Tottenham Hotspur

In: Érik Lamela, Lucas Moura

Out: Juan Foyth, Georges-Kévin N’Koudou

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − four =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.