England Squad Announced

Roy Hodgson reveals team for Estonia and Lithuania matches

England have announced their squad for the upcoming European Championship qualifying matches against Estonia and Lithuania.

The stand-out inclusions are Liverpool striker Danny Ings, and Tottenham Hotspur midfielder Dele Alli, who are both earning their first senior call-ups.

The squad in full is:

Goalkeepers – Jack Butland, Joe Hart, Tom Heaton

Defenders – Ryan Bertrand, Gary Cahill, Nathaniel Clyne, Kieran Gibbs, Phil Jagielka, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, John Stones

Midfielders – Dele Alli, Ross Barkley, Michael Carrick, Adam Lallana, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jonjo Shelvey, Raheem Sterling

Strikers – Danny Ings, Harry Kane, Wayne Rooney, Jamie Vardy, Theo Walcott

Written by Alex Batt – @AlexBatt

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.