Home European football England ENGLAND’S WORLD CUP SQUAD



England manager Roy Hodgson has just announced his 23-man World Cup squad that he will be taking to Brazil for this Summer’s World Cup.

Hodgson has named 23-men that will be going and also seven players that will be labelled as ‘back-up players’ in case of any injuries sustained prior to the tournament itself.

Here is the squad in full.

GOALKEEPERS: Joe Hart, Fraser Forster, Ben Foster

DEFENDERS: Leighton Baines, Luke Shaw, Glen Johnson, Phil Jones, Phil Jagielka, Gary Cahill, Chris Smalling

MIDFIELDERS: Steven Gerrard, Jack Wilshere, Frank Lampard, Adam Lallana, Jordan Henderson, Ross Barkley, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Raheem Sterling

FORWARDS: Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck, Daniel Sturridge, Rickie Lambert

STAND-BY LIST: John Ruddy, Jon Flanagan, John Stones, Michael Carrick, Thomas Cleverley, Andy Carroll, Jermain Defoe

What are your thoughts on this squad then? Who should have gone? Who shouldn’t have gone?

Comment below!!

Written by Alex Batt – @AlexBatt – @AlexsArticles




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.