FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List – Since 1991 to 2015


FIFA Women's World Cup winners list 2018

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List? Which national women’s team have won the FIFA Women’s World Cup before? Have you ever wanted to find out on which national teams have won the FIFA World Cup before? Well, if you have then worry not because we have prepared a list on the FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List.

Women’s football is not as popular as males football but here at equality is our priority.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup is a competition contested by female senior national teams, who are members of FIFA, global football governing body. In this list we look at the top goal scorers in the FIFA World Cup since it’s inauguration in 1991 to the last World Cup held in 2015. The tournament is held after every four years. So the next World Cup is in 2019.

In this list we take a look at the teams which have won the FIFA Women’s World Cup. We all know of the strong teams like the United States, Germany, Brazil… etc but the question is have they won the cup before ? when did they win it? how many times have they won it? well, let’s find out.

Also have a look at:

2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup Winner

Which team won the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup? The United states won the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup after beating Japan by 5 goals to 2. to claim their third FIFA World Cup title.

1991 12 United States Norway US won by 2-1 China
1995 12 Norway Germany Norway won by 2-0 Sweden
1999 16 United States China PR US won by 5-4 in penalty after draw at 0-0 United States
2003 16 Germany Sweden Germany won by 2-1 (Golden Goal) United States
2007 16 Germany Brazil Germany won by 2-0 China
2011 16 Japan United States Japan won by 3-1 in penalty after draw at 2-2 Germany
2015 24 United States Japan USA won by 5-2 Canada

Countries with number of titles

United States and Germany have won Women’s FIFA world cup more than two times each. Norway and Japan have won only once the women’s world cup.

United States 2 1991, 1999
Germany 2 2003, 2007
Norway 1 1995
Japan 1 2011

See also…

World Cup winners list football – past FIFA World Cup winners list by year!

LIST: FIFA World Cup All Time Top Goal Scorers

FIFA Women’s World Cup Top Goal Scorers List – Since 1991 to 2015

Top 10 Most Expensive Stadiums in Africa

EFL Cup Winners List – Past Football League Cup Winners 1961-2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 + 20 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.