Indian Wells Order Of Play 2020: Games, Fixtures & Players!

Indian Wells Order Of Play 2020 Games, Fixtures & Players!

Indian Wells Tennis Order Of Play

When will the Indian Wells Masters take place? Indian Wells order of playIndian order of play today? The Indian Wells, also known as the BNP Paribas Open tennis tournament is due to be held in Indian Wells, California from 12 March 2020 to 22 March 2020. This year’s competition will be the 47th men’s edition of the tournament and 32nd women’s edition. It is also classified as an ATP Tour Masters 1000 event due to take place on hard court. Hoping to see Rafael Nadal in this year’s Indian Wells Masters?

His career rival and five-time champion Roger Federer has withdrawn from the tournament due to a knee injury. The Swiss underwent surgery and is due to be out for a significant period.  Top 75 ranked WTA and ATP Tour singles players are allowed to enter into this competition. Dominic Thiem is the defending champion for the men’s singles event and Bianca Andreescu for the women’s singles draw.

Order Of Play Indian Wells: Which players are playing and when?

The Indian wells order of play has been set from 12 March 2020 to 22 March 2020. (View on the official website)

  • Qualifying: 10-11 March at 11am
  • Main draw: Thursday, 12 March – Friday, 20 March at 11:00am and 6:00pm on all courts (Doubles main draw starts Friday, 13 March)
  • Singles semi-finals: Saturday, 21 March at 11:00am and 1:00pm
  • Doubles final: Saturday, 21 March, not before 5:00pm
  • Singles final: Sunday, 22 March, not before 3:30pm

Indian Wells Masters Order Of Play: How to watch?

Players have voted Indian Wells Masters to be the best ATP Masters 1000 tournament for a record-breaking sixth time in 2019. Just like Stadium 1, Stadium 2 has been setting standards in the world of ever since it’s introduction in 2014. The main court has a seating capacity of 16,000 seats and 44 suits. The second stadium can hold 8,000 viewers and also provides a fine-dining experience with Nobu while watching a game.

Indian Wells Order Of Play Today: Where to watch on TV?

The BNP Paribas Open is the only tournament to feature Hawk-Eye technology for all events. It gets very exciting for us fans, which means you can watch it on the ATP site too. You can watch Indian Wells on TV too. The name of the tournament is drawn from Indian Wells Tennis Garden
Main Court Seating: 16,100

The Indian Wells has allotted $8,761,725 in prize money with a total financial commitment of $9,735,685. Be sure to check out – Indian Wells Prize Money: Prize Money for Winner Indian Wells 2020!

Indian Wells Order Of Play Today

Be sure to check out the official BNP Paribas Open site for Indian Wells tickets! If you are looking to bet, you can do so at bet365!

BNP Paribas Open History

The Indian Wells masters men’s singles event were previously called – The American Airlines Tennis Games (1974–1978), The Congoleum Classic (1979–1980, 1982–1984), The Grand Marnier/ATP Tennis Games (1981), The Pilot Pen Classic (1985–1987), The Newsweek Champions Cup (1988–1999), The Tennis Masters Series Indian Wells (2000–2001) and The Pacific Life Open (2002–2008).

The BNP Paribas Open women’s tournament was originally held a week before the men’s event. They combined the two in 1996 for both Association of Tennis Professionals and Women’s Tennis Association tours. Now, this tournament is recognized as one of the biggest ones in this sport on both men’s and women’s tour. It is called the Sunshine Double along with the Miami Open and the “Grand Slam of the West”.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.