Mohamed Salah Not Be Punished For Dive Allegations

Mohamed Salah Not Be Punished For Dive Allegations

Sky Sports News understands that Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah will not be facing any consequences from the FA due to his alleged dive in the Boxing Day fixture.

The Reds won the match 4-0 and one of the goals came was caused after Salah was brought down by Paul Dummett inside the Newcastle United penalty box. The Egyptian slammed the ball past Martin Dubravka but the Tyneside fans were not too happy with him.

Referee Graham Scott noticed Salah’s arm being pulled back by Dummett while the 26-year-old tried to dribble his way into open space. The Liverpool winger’s reaction did seem staged by the manner he fell to the ground but FA deemed it to be unpunishable. It supposedly did not reach the required level for “attempting to deceive the referee”.

Salah’s goal extended his team’s lead to 2-0 after Dejan Lovren’s stunning volley broke the deadlock early in the first half.

Xherdan Shaqiri (79) and Fabinho closed out the game with two more easy goals from inside the opposition box. This win firmly established Jurgen Klopp’s side at the very top of the Premier League standings after Manchester City’s 2-1 defeat to Leicester City.

Liverpool are currently 7 points clear of the English champions and are due to face Arsenal for their final game of 2018.

See Also: Liverpool Facing Heavy Competition For Thorgan Hazard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 + sixteen =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.