Home Bundesliga Borussia Dortmund UEFA Champions League: Squad of the Season

UEFA Champions League: Squad of the Season


UEFA has announced their Champions League Squad of the Season for the 2013/14 campaign. 

The UEFA technical group have chosen the best 18 performers during the whole competition and who have impressed via analysis of performance.

The technical group have selected an 18-man squad to represent the same number a coach selects for a UEFA Champions League game under the competition’s regulations, which means there is no starting XI. 

This year there has been an omission of Barcelona superstar Lionel Messi after a somewhat unsual campaign for the Argentine. No English or Premier League players have been included also. 

Here is the Squad in full: 


Thibaut Courtois (Club Atlético de Madrid)

Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern München)



Diego Godín (Club Atlético de Madrid)

Philipp Lahm (FC Bayern München)

Daniel Carvajal (Real Madrid CF)

Pepe (Real Madrid CF)

Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF)



Gabi (Club Atlético de Madrid)

Andrés Iniesta (FC Barcelona)

Toni Kroos (FC Bayern München)

Ángel Di María (Real Madrid CF)

Luka Modrić (Real Madrid CF)

Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid CF)



Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund)

Diego Costa (Club Atlético de Madrid)

Arjen Robben (FC Bayern München)

Zlatan Ibrahimović (Paris Saint Germain FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF) 


By Ollie Brown



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.