Major League Soccer Winners: list of past MSL Champions 1996-2018!

Major League Soccer Past Winners – All Time Winners 1996-2018

List of Major League Soccer winners? Major League Soccer Past Winners 1996-2018? Which team is the winner of the Major League Soccer 2017? Major League Soccer 2018 winner? Major League Soccer past winners, present and future champions. 

Which teams in the MLS have won the championship before? Have you ever wanted to find out which teams in the MLS have won most championship titles? Which teams have won the MSL cups and titles in the past since it’s first season in 1996? If you have then worry not because we have prepared a list of Major League soccer winnersall time past winners and Champions of the MLS 1996-2018.

List of Major League Soccer winners

Major League Soccer list of champions 1996-2018

Major League Soccer (MLS) is a men’s professional soccer league sanctioned by U.S. Soccer that represents the sport’s highest level in both the United States and Canada. MLS constitutes one of the major professional sports leagues of the United States and Canada. The league comprises 23 teams—20 in the U.S. and 3 in Canada.

The first season of the MLS  commenced in 1996 and has since run from then. The MLS regular season runs from March to October, with each team playing 34 games.

Major League Soccer is vastly growing and with that comes big name players that earn the big money, but who are the Top 10 Highest Paid Footballers In The MLS? In this list we will rundown the All time past winners in the Major League Soccer in the United States of America.

List of Major League Soccer Winners 1996-2018

MLS Soccer has become a top football competition in America and Canada, it now consists of 20 Football teams ,divided into 2 conferences Eastern and Western, 17 teams  from America and the rest are from Canada. Each year each team play 34 games.

Over the years the MLS has had a number of top world class players finish up their careers there, like David Beckham, Thierry Henry, Clint Dempsey. The league has slowly developed into one of the best leagues in the world and has super stars such as Clint Dempsey, Ricardo Kaka, Obafemi Martins and a few legends of the premier league are on their way to the MLS, like Frank Lampard who signed for New York City on loan from Manchester City and Steven Gerrard to L.A Galaxy from Liverpool.

You can also have a look at:

Major League Soccer Winners – All Time Past MSL Winners 1996-2018

Major League Soccer Winners? List of Major League soccer winners? Here is a full list of the past winners of the MLS from 1996. Enjoy

SeasonMLS Cup WinnerMLS Cup Runner-UpMLS Supporters’ Shield Winner
1996D.C. UnitedLos Angeles GalaxyTampa Bay Mutiny
1997D.C. UnitedColorado RapidsD.C. United
1998Chicago FireD.C. UnitedLos Angeles Galaxy
1999D.C. UnitedLos Angeles GalaxyD.C. United
2000Kansas City WizardsChicago FireKansas City Wizards
2001San Jose EarthquakesLos Angeles GalaxyMiami Fusion
2002Los Angeles GalaxyNew England RevolutionLos Angeles Galaxy
2003San Jose EarthquakesChicago FireChicago Fire
2004D.C. UnitedKansas City WizardsColumbus Crew
2005Los Angeles GalaxyNew England RevolutionSan Jose Earthquakes
2006Houston DynamoNew England RevolutionD.C. United
2007Houston DynamoNew England RevolutionD.C. United
2008Columbus CrewNew York Red BullsColumbus Crew
2009Real Salt LakeLos Angeles GalaxyColumbus Crew
2010Colorado RapidsFC DallasLos Angeles Galaxy
2011Los Angeles GalaxyHouston DynamoLos Angeles Galaxy
2012Los Angeles GalaxyHouston DynamoSan Jose Earthquakes
2013Sporting Kansas CityReal Salt LakeNew York Red Bulls
2014Los Angeles GalaxyNew England RevolutionSeattle Sounders FC
2015Portland TimbersColumbus Crew SCNew York Red Bulls
2016Seattle Sounders FCToronto FCFC Dallas
2017Toronto FCSeattle Sounders FCToronto FC

MSL Supporters Shield Winners List

MSL Supporters Shield Winners list? What is the Supporters Shield? Well, The Supporters’ Shield is an annual award given to the Major League Soccer team with the best regular season record, as determined by the MLS points system. The Supporters’ Shield has been annually awarded at the MLS Supporters’ Summit since 1999, and has been recognized as a major trophy by the league

Team With Most MLS Titles

Which team has the most MLS Cups? Here you will find out which team has won the most MSL cups. La Galaxy have the most MLS cups with 5 cups and the last cup coming in 2014.

Major League Soccer Winners: list of past MSL Champions 1996-2018!

Other All Time Lists

See also…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.