Home Other Time Mr Olympia Prize Money History: Over They Years

Mr Olympia Prize Money History: Over They Years

Mr Olympia Prize Money 2020 - Results, Winners Lists!

Mr Olympia Prize Money History

How much is the Mr. Olympia prize money? How much are the winners of Mr Olympia making? Mr Olympia resultsMr Olympia winners? The Mr. Olympia title is handed to the winner of the international bodybuilding competition held annually by the International Federation of BodyBuilding & Fitness (IFBB). Joe Weider started this contest so that Mr. Universe winners have someplace else to compete and earn money from.
Mr Olympia Prize Money

There is also a female bodybuilder who can be crowned, Ms. Olympia. They are categorized as winners of Fitness Olympia and Figure Olympia for fitness and figure competitors. All four contests occur during the same weekend. From 1994 to 2003, and again in 2012, a Masters Olympia was also crowned. Starting in 2016, a new division called Classic Physique was introduced. Danny Hester was the inaugural champion in Classic Physique division.

Chief Olympia Officer Dan Solomon explains, “Despite constant changes in the global fitness community, we’ve remained laser-focused, growing the Olympia in every way possible, with increases in overall sponsorships, expo attractions, prize money and stage production.”

Mr Olympia Winners Prize Money Breakdown

The competition is held in Orlando with celebrities appearances. Mark Wahlberg, who is a fitness enthusiast himself, said, “Olympia Weekend is an incredible tradition. If you attend the Olympia you’ll leave with enough inspiration and energy to fuel an entire year of workouts and I’m excited to showcase my brands there. The Olympia has grown into something really special.”

Over 65,000 people view the event from the venue and the prize money is set to over $1.4 million since 2021. Here is the Mr Olympia prize money breakdown (as registered on the Muscle & Fitness site)-

Mr Olympia Winners Prize Money

Mr. Olympia: $675,000
212 Showdown: $65,000
Ms. Olympia: $60,000
Fitness Olympia: $60,000
Figure Olympia: $60,000
Bikini Olympia: $40,000
Men’s Physique Showdown: $20,000
Women’s Physique Showdown: $20,000

Total: $1,000,000

Mr Olympia Winners

Mamdouh Elssbiay

Here are all the Mr Olympia winners since its inauguration in September 1865 –

11965 Larry Scott$1,000 New York, United States
31967 Sergio Oliva
61970 Arnold Schwarzenegger
71971 Paris, France
81972 Essen, West Germany
91973 New York, United States
101974Arnold Schwarzenegger Franco Columbu
(Heavyweight & Overall)(Lightweight)
111975$2,500 Pretoria, South Africa
121976 Franco Columbu Ken Waller$5,000 Columbus, United States
(Lightweight & Overall)(Heavyweight)
131977 Frank Zane Robby Robinson
(Lightweight & Overall)(Heavyweight)
151979 Mike Mentzer$25,000
161980 Arnold Schwarzenegger Sydney, Australia
171981 Franco Columbu Columbus, United States
181982 Chris Dickerson London, United Kingdom
191983 Samir Bannout Munich, West Germany
201984 Lee Haney$50,000 New York, United States
211985 Brussels, Belgium
221986$55,000 Columbus, United States
231987 Gothenburg, Sweden
241988Unknown Los Angeles, United States
251989 Rimini, Italy
261990$100,000 Chicago, United States
271991 Orlando, United States
281992 Dorian Yates Helsinki, Finland
291993 Atlanta, United States
321996 Chicago, United States
331997 Los Angeles, United States
341998 Ronnie Coleman New York, United States
351999Las Vegas, United States
422006 Jay Cutler$155,000
442008 Dexter Jackson
452009 Jay Cutler$200,000
472011 Phil Heath
542018 Shawn Rhoden
552019 Brandon Curry
562020 Mamdouh “Big Ramy” ElssbiayOrlando, United States

Mr Olympia Results – Overall Winners

Arnold Schwarzenegger was the face of the competition in during the 70s and 80s.

RankMr. Olympia championYear(s)Number of wins
1 Ronnie Coleman1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005800
 Lee Haney1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990 and 1991800
2 Arnold Schwarzenegger1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975 (overall & heavyweight) and 1980720
 Phil Heath2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017700
3 Dorian Yates1992, 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, and 1997600
4 Jay Cutler2006, 2007, 2009 and 2010400
5 Frank Zane1977 (overall & lightweight), 1978 (overall & lightweight), 1979 (overall & lightweight)303
 Sergio Oliva1967, 1968 and 1969300
6 Franco Columbu1974 (lightweight), 1975 (lightweight), 1976 (overall & lightweight), and 1981203
Mamdouh “Big Ramy” Elssbiay2020 and 2021200
 Larry Scott1965 and 1966200
7 Chris Dickerson1982100
 Samir Bannout1983100
 Dexter Jackson2008100
 Shawn Rhoden2018100
 Brandon Curry2019100
8 Robby Robinson1977 (heavyweight) and 1978 (heavyweight)020
 Kenny Waller1976 (heavyweight)010
 Mike Mentzer1979 (heavyweight)010

Mr Olympia Prize Money

See Also:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.