Home Football Chelsea duo lead Player of the Year nominations!

Chelsea duo lead Player of the Year nominations!


Who will be given the award?

Chelsea duo Eden Hazard and N’Golo Kante are among the nominees for this season’s PFA Player of the Year award.

Both have been excellent this season and have helped Chelsea towards what is looking like will be a 5th Premier League title.

Hazard won the title in 2015, another title winning season for Chelsea.

Joining them on the nominee list are Manchester United’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Everton’s Romelu Lukaku and Arsenal’s Alexis Sanchez.

Kante, who was shortlisted last year for his part in Leicester’s remarkable season but did not make the top three, is the bookmakers’ favourite.

Ibrahimovic has impressed this season for United, coming in on a free and scoring 28 goals in all competitions in his debut season in English football.

Everton’s Lukaku is currently leading the golden boot race, with 23 goals in 32 games for the Toffees.


By Ben Kelly – @benkelly_10

Previous articleChelsea have MASSIVE £85m offer rejected!
Next articleManchester United star: People have unrealistic expectations of me


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here