Home Schedule FIFA Confederations Cup 2024: confirmed teams, schedule & fixtures

FIFA Confederations Cup 2024: confirmed teams, schedule & fixtures

FIFA Confederations cup 20121 schedule, teams, fixtures (Confirmed)

FIFA Confederations Cup 2024 – Qualified Teams, Schedule & Groups

FIFA Confederations Cup 2024 teams? FIFA Confederations Cup 2024 fixtures? FIFA Confederations Cup 2024 schedule? Here are all the qualified teams, schedule, fixtures and groups? Which teams have qualified for the confederations cup? Well, let’s find out below. Watch & Bet here =>

FIFA Confederations Cup 2021: confirmed teams, schedule & fixtures

The FIFA Confederations Cup was an international association football tournament was founded in 1992, and the cup takes place every four years. t was contested by the holders of each of the six continental championships (AFC, CAF, CONCACAF, CONMEBOL, OFC, and UEFA), along with the current FIFA World Cup holder and the host nation, to bring the number of teams up to eight.

The tournament was held in the country that would host the World Cup the following year, acting as a test event for the larger tournament. This was the case between 2001 and 2017, but not in 2003.

In March 2019, FIFA announced that the FIFA Confederations Cup would no longer be staged. The FIFA Confederations Cup would be replaced by an expansion of the FIFA Club World Cup and the FIFA Arab Cup, as a prelude to the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Last FIFA Confederation was held in Russia, as a prelude to the 2018 FIFA World Cup, and the tournament was played during June 17 to 2nd July 2021.

A total of five different teams have won the Confederations Cup. The last champions were Germany, who won the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup by defeating Chile 1–0 in the final to win their first title.

The most successful team in the confederations is Brazil with four titles followed by France who have won it twice. Argentina, Mexico and Denmark have won it once each.
Saint Petersburg’s Zenit Arena stadium will play host to the opening and the closing match of the FIFA Confederations Cup. Semi-final matches will be played in Kazan and Sochi on 28th and 29th June respectively.

Qualified FIFA Confederations Cup Teams

Which teams have qualified for the FIFA Confederations? Well, let’s find out. Here is the list of the qualified teams in the tournament.

The Countries  that has Qualified for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup are, Russia (hosts), Germany (FIFA 2014 World Cup winners), Australia (Asian Cup winners) , Chile (Copa América champions)  Mexico (CONCACAF Cup winners) Portugal (2019 Euro Cup), New Zealand (OFC Nations Cup 2019 Winner) and the winners of the CAF Africa Cup of Nations 2021 which is yet to be played will join the Qualified teams in the FIFA Confederations Cup 2021 Group Stages.

Country Confederation Qualified as Qualified on Previous appearance
in tournament
Russia UEFA 2018 FIFA World Cup hosts 2 December 2010 1st
Germany UEFA 2014 FIFA World Cup winners 13 July 2014 3rd (1999, 2005)
Australia AFC 2015 AFC Asian Cup winners 31 January 2015 4th (1997, 2001, 2005)
Chile CONMEBOL 2015 Copa América winners 4 July 2015 1st
Mexico CONCACAF 2015 CONCACAF Cup winners 10 October 2015 7th (1995, 1997, 1999,
2001, 2005, 2013)
TBD OFC 2019 OFC Nations Cup winners 11 June 2019 TBD
TBD UEFA UEFA Euro 2019 winners 10 July 2019 TBD
TBD CAF 2021 Africa Cup of Nations winners 5 February 2021 TBD

Full Schedule of the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup

In preparations for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia. Here are the full schedules, dates and venues for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup which will be held in Russia. Enjoy.

In November last year FIFA came together and drew for the group stages which have now been finalized with Cameroon hoping on the teams to have qualified for the FIFA Confederations Cup 2021. They sit in group B

– Group A:

  • Russia
  • New Zealand
  • Mexico
  • Portugal

– Group B:

  • Germany
  • Australia
  • Chile
  • Cameroon

FIFA Confederations Cup 2021 SCHEDULE (Confirmed)

When is the next FIFA Confederations Cup? Here is the confirmed schulde for FIFA Confederations Cup 2021 with all fixtures and dates:

17 June Russia vs New Zealand (Group A)
Saint Petersburg
18 June Portugal vs Mexico (Group A)
18 June Cameroon vs Chile (Group B)
19 June Australia vs Germany (Group B) Sochi
21 June Russia vs Portugal (Group A) Mosco
21 June Mexico vs New Zealand (Group A) Sochi
22 June Cameroon vs Australia (Group B) Saint Petersburg
22 June Germany vs Chile (Group B) Kazan
24 June Mexico vs Russia (Group A) Kazan
24 June Portugal vs New Zealand (Group A) Saint Petersburg
25 June Germany vs Cameroon (Group B) Sochi
25 June Chile vs Australia (Group B) Moscow
28 June 1st Semifinal (group A winner vs Group B runners-up) Kazan
29 June 2nd Semifinal (group B winner vs Group A runners-up) Sochi
02 July Third Play Playoff (Losing semifinalists) Moscow
02 July The Final  Saint Petersburg

Four Russian cities have been selected as official tournament hosts for the 2021 FIFA Confederations Cup. All these four venues will also be among the 12 that will be used for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

And these are as follows. Zenit Arena Saint Petersburg 67,000 seater, Otkrytie Arena Moscow 45,000 capacity, Kazan Arena Kazan 45,000 capacity and Fisht Olympic Stadium Sochi 48,000 Venues

International Football Schedules:

Club Football Pre-season Tour Schedules:

Premier League clubs:

La Liga Clubs:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here