Home Premier League Arsenal Arsenal release 11 players

Arsenal release 11 players


After nearly a decade at Arsenal, Nicklas Bendtner has been released. It is fair to say that the Denmark international won’t be missed too much.

Other players to be released include Bacary Sagna, who has joined Manchester City, and Lukas Fabianski, who has signed for Swansea City.

Two more players to be released are Kim Kallstrom and Emiliano Viviano, who will both return to their parent clubs following loan spells with the Gunners.

A string of youth team players have also been releases, with Zak Ansah, Chuks Aneke, Daniel Boateng, Zach Fagan and Leander Siemann all having been released. Plus South Korea striker Park Chu Young has been released.

Arsenal released a statement concerning these players, saying:

“Everyone at Arsenal would like to take this opportunity to thank all of these players for their contribution to the club, and to wish them well for the future.”



Written By Eoghan Smith

Previous articleArsenal target Jefferson Montero confirms that he will leave the Mexican League
Next articleArsenal set to bid for German midfielder


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here