Home Lists Past Winners Of UEFA Women’s Euro Championships List – All Time

Past Winners Of UEFA Women’s Euro Championships List – All Time

All Women's Euro winners list

All Women’s Euro winners list: past Winners of UEFA Women’s Euro Championships Finals 1984-2022

UEFA Women’s Euro Winners List? All Women’s Euro Winners list? All time Past Winners of UEFA Women’s Euro Championships finals? Who are the past winners of the UEFA Women’s Euro Women’s European Championship? Have you ever wondered on which teams have won the Women’s European Championships before? Watch & Bet Football Live =>

Well, if you have then worry not because we have prepared a list of the previous Winners of UEFA Women’s Euro Championships.

UEFA Women's Euro Winners List - All time past European Championship!

UEFA Women’s European Championship: Women’s Euro 2017 (previous edition)

Note: The current edition is going on. Teams like England, Belgium, Sweden, Germany, Austria, France, Netherlands and Spain are in the quarterfinals.

Past Winners Of UEFA Euro Championships List

Women’s Euro Winners List! Netherlands were named champions of Women’s Euro 2017 on 06 August, Sunday at De Grolsch Veste, Enschede. After 2001, the host nation won the trophy. The Dutch side won their maiden trophy in the tournament’s history, making an incredible comeback from their disappointment two years back.

The hosts defeated Denmark 4-2 in the final. Miedema scored a brace for the Dutch side. Martens and Spitse scored one goal each.

UEFA Women’s Euro Cup Winners History

The FICF, organised a women’s Women’s European tournament for national teams in Italy in 1969 and a second was held unofficially in 1979. The first UEFA tournament was held in 1984. The 1984 Finals were won by Sweden followed by Norway in the 1987 Finals.

Germany has dominated the Women’s Championship. They won eight titles out of ten events. Netherlands ended their title run in 2017 when they won the trophy after beating Denmark. Germany’s 2013 title win was their sixth in a row. Norway made into the final six times, highest after Germany. Sweden played four finals. England and Italy played two finals each.

Earlier, the tournament had only four teams and then, the 1997 edition saw eight teams. In 2009, the expansion happened when 12 teams participated. From 2017 onwards 16 teams compete for the championship. For the 2022 season, matches were reduced to 24 compared to 31 in the previous edition.

UEFA Women’s Women’s Euro Championship Winners List All Time

All Women's Euro winners list

UEFA Women’s Euro 2022 Winner

Who will win UEFA Women’s Euro 2022? When is UEFA Women’s Euro 2022? The 2022 UEFA Women’s European Football Championship was the 13th UEFA Women’s European Championship, the international men’s football championship of Women’s Europe organised every four years by UEFA.

Netherlands came out winners of UEFA Women’s Euro 2017.

How many times has Netherlands won the Women’s European Championship? Netherlands has won the Women’s European Championship once.

How many times has Germany won the Women’s European Championships? Germany won the Women’s European Championships eight times.

UEFA Women’s Euro 2017 winner

When was UEFA Women’s Euro 2017? The 2017 UEFA Women’s European Football Championship was the 13th UEFA Women’s European Championship, the quadrennial international women’s football championship of Women’s Europe organised every four years by UEFA. It was held in Netherlands from 16 July to 06 August 2017.

Who won UEFA Women’s Euro 2017? Eight-time champions Germany were eliminated in the quarterfinal by Denmark.

Netherlands won the tournament for the first time, following a 4–2 victory against Denmark, played at the De Grolsch Veste, Enschede.

Past Winners of UEFA Women's European Championship 1984-2020All Women’s Euro winners list: all time past UEFA Women’s European Championship winners list 1984-2020

Lastest Women’s Euro winner? Women’s Euro winners list? Portugal is lastest Women’s Euro winner and Spain was the previous Women’s Euro winner. Portugal played well during Women’s Euro 2016, but they have been knock-out from the Women’s Euro 2020 tournatment. Spain can still make it to the Women’s Euro 2021 final if they manage to win against Italy in the Women’s Euro 2020 Semi Final.

All time UEFA Women’s Euro Winners List

Women’s Euro Winners List? Let’s now take a look at the Past winners of the UEFA Women’s Euro Women’s European Championship finals since 1960-2022:

Year Euro Finals Winners & Runners-up Third place match price Hosts
Winners Scores Second Place Third Place Scores Forth Place
2022 Sweden  Germany N/A England
2017 Netherlands 4–2 Denmark England
N/A England
2013 Germany 1–0 Norway Denmark
N/A Netherlands
2009 Germany 6–2 England Netherlands
N/A Sweden
2005 Germany 3–1 Norway Finland
N/A Finland
2001 Germany 1–0 (e.f.) Sweden Denmark
N/A England
1997 Germany 2–0 Italy Spain
N/A Germany
1995 Germany 3–2 Sweden England
N/A Norway
1993 Norway 1–0 Italy Denmark 3–1 Germany Germany
1991 Germany 3–1 (e.f.) Norway Denmark 2–1 Italy Italy
1989 West Germany 4–1 Norway Sweden 2–1 (e.f.) Italy Denmark
1987 Norway 2–1 Sweden Italy 2–1 England West Germany
1984 Sweden 1–0
(4–3 str.)
England Denmark
N/A Norway

UEFA Women’s European Championship Most Wins

Who has the most Women’s European Championship titles? Germany have the most Women’s European Championship titles. They have eight titles out of 10 events they participated. Norway won two titles. Sweden and Netherlands have one title each.

Team Winner year by year Runners-up year by year
Germany 8 1989, 1991, 1995, 1997, 2001, 2005, 2009, 2013,
Norway 2 1987, 1993 4 1989, 1991, 2005, 2013
Sweden 1 1984 3 1987, 1995, 2001
Netherlands 1 2013

Which country won most Women’s Euro Champions medals?

Want to know which country that won most Women’s Euro? Germany have won 8 Women’s European Championship titles. No other country have won more than 2 Women’s Euros. Norway has only won twice. Sweden and Netherlands have one.

UEFA Women’s European Championships medal table 2022

Only in 1987, 1989, 1991 and 1993 tournament, there was a third-place playoff. Losing semi-finalists are counted under bronze since 1995.

No Team Gold Silver Bronze Total
1 Germany 8 (2013, 2009, 2005,
2001, 1997, 1995,
1991, 1989)
0 0 8
2 Norway 2 (1993, 1987) 4 (2013, 2005, 1981,
3 (1995, 2001, 2009) 9
3 Sweden 1 (1984) 3 (1987, 1995, 2001) 4 (1989, 1997, 2005,
4 Netherlands 1 (2017) 0 1 (2009) 2
5 England 0 2 (1993, 1997) 2 (1984, 1987) 4
Italy 0 2 (1984, 2009) 2 (1995, 2017) 4
7 Denmark 0 1 (2017) 5 (1984, 1991, 1993,
2001, 2013)
8 Finland 0 0 1 (2005) 1
Spain 0 3 (1974, 1978, 2010) 1 (1997) 1
Austria 0 2 (1934, 1962) 1 (2017) 1

How many countries have won Women’s Euro?

Want to know how many countries have won Women’s Euro? There in only 4 countries have won Women’s Euro Champions. Germany, Norway, Sweden and Netherlands have won it. England and the rest of the Women’s European countries have never won the Women’s Euro Championship.

Past Winners of UEFA European Women's Championship 1984-2022


Previous articleWomen’s Euro 2022 Prize Money – how much will the Women’s Euro 2022 winner get in prize money for winning in England?
Next articleUFC Fight Night 216 Date, Time, Location, PPV: When Is Blaydes vs. Aspinall?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here