Home Tennis Australian Open Indian Wells Order Of Play 2023: Games, Fixtures & Players!

Indian Wells Order Of Play 2023: Games, Fixtures & Players!

Indian Wells Order Of Play 2020 Games, Fixtures & Players!

Indian Wells Tennis Order Of Play

When will the Indian Wells Masters take place? Indian Wells order of playIndian order of play today? The Indian Wells, also known as the BNP Paribas Open tennis tournament is due to be held in Indian Wells, California from 6 March 2023 to 19 March 2023. Watch & Bet on Tennis Live Here >

This year’s competition will be the 50th men’s edition of the tournament and 35th women’s edition. It is also classified as an ATP Tour Masters 1000 event due to take place on hard court. Hoping to see Rafael Nadal in this year’s Indian Wells Masters?

His career rival and five-time champion Roger Federer has withdrawn from the tournament due to a knee injury. The Swiss underwent surgery and is due to be out for a significant period.  Top 75 ranked WTA and ATP Tour singles players are allowed to enter into this competition. Dominic Thiem is the defending champion for the men’s singles event and Bianca Andreescu for the women’s singles draw.

Indian Wells Order Of Play 2023: Games, Fixtures & Players!

Order Of Play Indian Wells: Which players are playing and when?

The Indian wells order of play has been set from 6 March 2023 to 19 March 2023. (View on the official website)

  • Qualifying: 1-5 March at 11am
  • Main draw: Thursday, 5 March – Friday, 20 March at 11:00am and 6:00pm on all courts (Doubles main draw starts Friday, 8 March)
  • Singles semi-finals: Saturday, 18 March at 11:00am and 1:00pm
  • Doubles final: Saturday, 18 March, not before 5:00pm
  • Singles final: Sunday, 19 March, not before 3:30pm

Indian Wells Masters Order Of Play: How to watch?

Players have voted Indian Wells Masters to be the best ATP Masters 1000 tournament for a record-breaking sixth time in 2019. Just like Stadium 1, Stadium 2 has been setting standards in the world of ever since it’s introduction in 2014. The main court has a seating capacity of 16,000 seats and 44 suits. The second stadium can hold 8,000 viewers and also provides a fine-dining experience with Nobu while watching a game.

Indian Wells Order Of Play Today: Where to watch on TV?

The BNP Paribas Open is the only tournament to feature Hawk-Eye technology for all events. It gets very exciting for us fans, which means you can watch it on the ATP site too. You can watch Indian Wells on TV too.

The name of the tournament is drawn from Indian Wells Tennis Garden

Main Court Seating: 16,100

The Indian Wells has allotted $8,761,725 in prize money with a total financial commitment of $9,735,685.

Be sure to check out – Indian Wells Prize Money 2023!

Indian Wells Order Of Play 2023: Games, Fixtures & Players!

Be sure to check out the official BNP Paribas Open site for Indian Wells tickets! If you are looking to bet, you can do so at bet365!

BNP Paribas Open History

The Indian Wells masters men’s singles event were previously called:

Sponsor name Years
The American Airlines Tennis Games 1974–1978
The Congoleum Classic 1979–1980
The Grand Marnier/ATP Tennis Games 1981
The Congoleum Classic 1982–1984
The Pilot Pen Classic 1985–1987
The Newsweek Champions Cup 1988–1999
The Tennis Masters Series Indian Wells 2000–2001
The Pacific Life Open 2002–2008
BNP Paribas Open 2009-

The BNP Paribas Open women’s tournament was originally held a week before the men’s event. They combined the two in 1996 for both Association of Tennis Professionals and Women’s Tennis Association tours.

Now, this tournament is recognized as one of the biggest ones in this sport on both men’s and women’s tour. It is called the Sunshine Double along with the Miami Open and the “Grand Slam of the West”.

Indian Wells Order Of Play 2023: Games, Fixtures & Players!READ MORE:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here