Home Tennis Laver Cup Laver Cup prize money 2023: Earnings, Winnings and Other Details!

Laver Cup prize money 2023: Earnings, Winnings and Other Details!

Laver Cup Earnings, Winnings and Other Details

Laver Cup 2023 prize money – does Laver Cup have prize money?

Does Laver Cup have prize money? Here is everything you need to know about Laver Cup 2023 prize money. The Laver Cup Prize Money goes to Tennis professional athletes. The tournament started recently back in 2017 and hence players participating get a lot of cash. So naturally, the Laver Cup Prize Money is very high. Watch & Bet on Tennis Live =>

The tournament has had rules changed here and there. Since it is still a new tournament, the rules are difficult to set.

Laver Cup 2023 Prize Money - does Laver Cup have prize money?

2023 Laver Cup prize money payout details

The total prize money for 2023 Laver Cup is set at $2,250,000 for all 12 participating players.

Each winning team member pocketed $250,000, the same amount as in the 2022 and 2021 Laver Cup.

Each losing team member received $125,000.

Players additionally get participation fee dependent on their ATP rankings.

Laver Cup prize money and personal winnings for players

There has been some dispute over the personal earnings of players. Some players earn more than others. However, that is normal since the participation payments are based on ATP rankings. However, there has been no clear publication or declaration of payment. It has caused great confusion mostly among fans but also among agencies and players.

Nadal was said to have been paid 2 million dollars to appear in 2018. Since it’s Fed administration organization facilitating it and with Tony Godsick “creating” the idea, at that point it’s everything sauce to Roger.

It’s a major error to have it in Chicago, when huge numbers of the European players will need to skip it, even with the financial prompting.

Thiem and Zverev were said to have gotten $200,000 to appear a year ago.

Wellspring of this was Swiss media, which frequently has the simpleton on this kind of stuff. Tiafoe and Shapo would have gotten far less since their outcomes aren’t there yet.

Laver Cup prize money official source

The Laver Cup became official as of late. It is a tremendous success for Federer, who considered the occasion with his long-lasting operator Tony Godsick, who runs the TEAM8 organization.

Different accomplices incorporate Tennis Australia and Jorge Paulo Lemann, who is Brazil’s second-most extravagant individual, with a $23 billion fortune, and a controlling investor of Anheuser-Busch InBev, the world’s biggest brewer. Federer and TEAM8 are the essential proprietors of the Laver Cup.

Laver Cup Prize Money

Laver Cup history

The Laver Cup is a universal indoor hard court men’s tennis competition between two groups: Team Europe and Team World, the last of which is made out of players from non-European nations. Held yearly, the competition is expected to be the Ryder Cup of the tennis world.

It happens two weeks after the US Open, with the area turning. Notwithstanding the ensured interest charges which depend on the players’ ATP rankings, every individual from the triumphant group gets $250,000 in prize cash, yet the competition itself doesn’t tally towards the players’ point aggregates in the ATP Tour for that year. In May 2019, the Laver Cup turned into a formally endorsed ATP Tour occasion.

Laver Cup Format

The competition pits six top European players against six of their partners from the remainder of the world. There are 12 matches played more than three days (nine singles and three copies).

Each match triumph on day 1 is worth one point, on day 2 two, and on day 3 three points. The principal group to guarantee 13 win the competition. Every player takes the court more than once for singles, with at any rate four of the six participating in copies. All matches are played as best-of-three, with a 10-point sudden death round if play goes to a third set.

Tournament Editions and Winners Rod Laver Cup

Year Winners team Score Location Runners Up Team Venue Europe captain World captain
2017 Team Europe 15–9 Prague, Czech Republic Team World O2 Arena Björn Borg John McEnroe
2018 Team Europe 13–8 Chicago, United States Team World United Center Björn Borg John McEnroe
2019 Team Europe 13–11 Geneva, Switzerland Team World Palexpo Björn Borg John McEnroe
2020 Undecided YTP Boston, United States Undecided TD Garden Björn Borg John McEnroe
2021 Team Europe 14-1 Boston, United States Team World TD Garden Björn Borg John McEnroe
2022 Team World 13-8 London, United Kingdom Team Europe The O2 Arena Björn Borg John McEnroe
2023 Vancouver, Canada Rogers Arena Björn Borg John McEnroe
Berlin, Germany Mercedes-Benz Arena Björn Borg John McEnroe



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here