Home Championship Bristol City League One Player of the Year Nominations 2015

League One Player of the Year Nominations 2015


League One Player of the Year Nominations 2015

The nominations for this year’s League One Player of the Year have been announced. The three top nominations for the award are – Dele Alli (MK Dons), Luke Freeman (Bristol City) and Joe Garner (Preston North End).

The managers of League One all have to vote for their top five players in the division.

Luke Freeman (Bristol City)

Luke Freeman has been the standout player in this years run away soon-to-be Champions. He left Stevenage for Bristol in the summer and has soon become a fans favourite, and the side’s key playmaker. Freeman is currently leading the way assists-wise in the league and his set-pieces have been a massive factor in the teams success. A fully deserving winner for the award.

Dele Alli (MK Dons)

Alli has already received a nomination for the Football League Young Player of the Year, and this nomination is just another indication of what a wonderful season he has had. Grabbing 15 goals so far, the 19-year-old has been crucial in the promotion race. He is highly regarded across the Football League and this was shown when Spurs came and bought him in January, before loaning him straight back to MK for the duration of the season.

Joe Garner (Preston North End)

Joe Garner has one of the biggest reputations in the league, an absolute nightmare for defenders, the striker has already smashed the 20-goal mark this season, despite missing 10-12 weeks of the season. His goal record for the season included four against Crewe and a second-half hat-trick against Fleetwood whilst captaining the side. The striker is a firm fans favourite, and will be hoping to take the club he has supported since he was young back in to the Championship in the coming weeks.

The winner of this award is set to be announced on Sunday 19th April.

This award has been won by players such as Lee Trundle, Jordan Rhodes, and Jermaine Beckford who picked up the award in both 2008 and 2010.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here