Home Premier League Chelsea Player of the Year shortlist announced

Player of the Year shortlist announced


The 6 players that have been shortlisted for the PFA Player of the Year Award are: Luis Suarez, Daniel Sturridge, Eden Hazard, Yaya Toure, Adam Lallana and Steven Gerrard.


Player of the Year shortlist announced 1

The award ceremony will be held in London, on the 27th April, on the night of the potential title deciding match: Liverpool vs Chelsea, which could involve 4 players from the shortlist.

Luis Suarez is the clear favourite having seen his side reach the summit of the Premier League and contributing 29 goals on the way.

Hazard and Sturridge have also been announced for the shortlist for the PFA Young Player of the Year Award, along with Luke Shaw, Aaron Ramsey, Ross Barkley and Raheem Sterling.


Player of the Year shortlist announced 2

The PFA Chief Executive, Gordon Taylor, said: 

“These awards celebrate outstanding achievement in football and looking at this year’s nominations it is clear that this has been an incredibly competitive year.

“Each of the 6 men nominated for the Players’ award could expect to be recognised by their fellow professionals, as they have each had a superb season individually and played significant roles in the success of their clubs this year.

“The quality of the Young Player nominations is a cause for great celebrations. There are some extremely talented players coming through at the highest level of our domestic game and four of the six nominees already play for England, with Aaron Ramsey a stalwart of the Welsh national side.”



Written By Eoghan Smith


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here