Copa America Winners list – all previous Copa America Winners History

Copa America Winners List – Football Tournament Past Winners List 1916-2019

Copa America Winners List? Copa America champions list? All previous Copa America Winners History? Which are the previous Copa America winners? Which teams have won the Copa America Football Cup? Have you ever thought of finding out which teams have won the Copa America since it’s formation in 1916? Well, if you have then worry not because we have prepared a list of the past champions and all winners of the Copa America. Here you will find our list with all previous Copa America winners and runners up.

Watch Copa America 2019 in USA here =>

In some countries you can live stream Copa America games free online with Unibet TV Copa America live stream free Watch Copa America 2019 free here! Go to Unibet, Register a free account and Make a minimal deposit and you get access to over 30 000 live events including Copa America 2019.

Copa America winners history

Copa America is an international football tournament in America. It have active since it’s formation in 1916. The Copa America is formerly known as the ”South American Football Championship”.

The first ever edition of the Copa America was played in 1916 which was hosted by Brazil and won by Uruguay. Since then 45 editions have been played and Uruguay have most Copa America titles. Uruguguay been the most successful team winning 15 titles.

Copa America Centenario 2016

Copa America 2016 is called Copa America Centenario 2016 to celebrate the 100 years “centenary” of CONMEBOL”). The Copa America 2019 will kicked-off on 14 June 2019 and ended on 7 July 2019. See the complete Copa America 2019 Match Schedule and how to watch Copa America live stream free online.

Copa America Champions list – all winners listed by country and by year

Copa America Winners list

All Copa America winners by year

All previous Copa America Winners History? Below we have prepared a list of all previous winners and champions since 1916 until 2019. Its a list with all Copa America winners and runners up. Here are the all the past Copa America winners by year and by country.

YearWinnerRunner-upFinal ResultHost
2019 BrazilPeru 3-1Brazil
2016ChileArgentina4-2 in penaltiesUnited States
2015ChileArgentina4-1 in penaltiesChile
2004BrazilArgentina4-2 in penaltiesPeru
1995UruguayBrazil5-3 in penaltiesUruguay
1991ArgentinaBrazilArgentina won in round-robin contestChile
1989BrazilUruguayBrazil won in round-robin contestBrazil
1983UruguayBrazil3-1 (Won on aggregate goals)Uruguay
1979ParaguayChile3-1 (Won on aggregate goals)Paraguay
1975PeruColombia1-0 (Final Playoff)Peru
1967UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Uruguay
1963BoliviaParaguayWinner was decided*Bolivia
1959ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Argentina
1959UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Ecuador
1957ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Peru
1956UruguayChileWinner was decided*Uruguay
1955ArgentinaChileWinner was decided*Chile
1953ParaguayBrazilWinner was decided*Peru
1949BrazilParaguayWinner was decided*Brazil
1947ArgentinaParaguayWinner was decided*Ecuador
1946ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Argentina
1945ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Chile
1942UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Uruguay
1941ArgentinaUruguayWinner was decided*Chile
1939PeruUruguayWinner was decided*Peru
1937ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Argentina
1935UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Peru
1929ArgentinaParaguayWinner was decided*Argentina
1927ArgentinaUruguayWinner was decided*Peru
1926UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Chile
1925ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Argentina
1924UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Uruguay
1923UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Uruguay
1922BrazilParaguayWinner was decided*Brazil
1921ArgentinaBrazilWinner was decided*Argentina
1920UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Chile
1919BrazilUruguayWinner was decided*Brazil
1917UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Uruguay
1916UruguayArgentinaWinner was decided*Argentina

*Winner was decided via group stage only

Who won the last Copa America 2019?

Copa America Winners list - all previous Copa America Winners History

© Bildbyrån

Who won the last Copa America 2019? Brazil won the last Copa America 2019. Argentina and Brazil where the favorites to win Copa America according to odds to win Copa America 2019. Argentina took third place by beating Chile 2-1 in the third-place match

The Copa America winner became hosts Brazil who won their ninth title by defeating Peru 3-1 in the final in Brazil.

Who won the Copa America 2016?

Who won the last Copa America 2016? Chile won the last Copa America 2016. The also won the last Copa America 2015. Chile won their second straight Copa America title by beating Argentina 4-2 on penalty kicks following a 0-0 tie Sunday night.

They also won the 2015 Copa America title by beating Arentina 4-1 in penalties.

Most Copa America winners list

Here is the most Copa America winners list sorted by countries and number of titles and years of the victory for all past winners. You can check the full list of the most successful below.

Who has won the most Copa America titles?

Who has won the most Copa America titles? Which team has won the most Copa America titles? Uruguay is the team with most Copa America Cups wins and titles. The team has won 15 titles making it the most successful team in the Copa America followed by Argentina who has won 14 titles then Brazil with 9 titles and the list goes on.

CountryTitlesCopa America Winners Year
Uruguay151916, 1917, 1920, 1923, 1924, 1926, 1935, 1942,
1956, 1959, 1967, 1983, 1987, 1995, 2011
Argentina141921, 1925, 1927, 1929, 1937, 1941, 1945,
1946, 1947, 1955, 1957, 1959, 1991, 1993
Brazil91919, 1922, 1949, 1989, 1997, 1999, 2004, 2007, 2019
Paraguay21953, 1979
Peru21939, 1975
Chile22015, 2016


1 Comment

  1. Js Maan

    Jun 30, 2016 at 8:49 am

    nice article!!! 2 time chile win the COPA america back to back.They rock again but whats going with argentine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.