Home Lists FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list – Past All Time Winners

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list – Past All Time Winners

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list – All Time Past Winners

Past FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners? Who are the Past FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners? Which players have finished as the leading goal scorers of each season since the inception of the FIFA World Cup in 1930? Watch & Bet Football Live =>
FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list

Well, Let’s find out with the list below of who have won the Golden Boot.

The FIFA World Cup is the best and toughest competition in the world. It’s not easy for a striker to get away with easy goals when you’re playing in the FIFA World Cup that’s why we took the time to give credits to the previous FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners.

These players have been outstanding and need to be given credit for the amazing goal scoring abilities most players on the list are the strikers. Players like Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have outstanding goalscoring records in the competition.

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners list

What is the FIFA Golden Boot? The Golden Boot Award in England is an annual association football award presented to the leading goal scorer in the FIFA World Cup.

SEE ALSO: World Cup winners list football – past FIFA World Cup winners list by year!

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot (Shoe) History

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list

The winners of the Golden Boot are given £1000 for each goal they scored throughout the season to donate to any charity of their choice. In the first-ever World Cup season in 1991-92, Franck Sauzée was the top scorer scoring a total of 5 goals. Watch & Bet Football Live =>

World Cup Golden Boot Goals Silver Boot Goals Bronze Boot Goals
2010 South Africa Thomas Müller 5 David Villa 5 Wesley Sneijder 5
2014 Brazil James Rodríguez 6 Thomas Müller 5 Neymar 4
2018 Russia Harry Kane 6 Antoine Griezmann 4 Romelu Lukaku 4
2022 Qatar Kylian Mbappe 8 Lionel Messi 7 Olivier Giroud 4

Golden boot winners since 1930

Who won the 2018 FIFA World Cup golden boot? World Cup Golden Boot Winners? Here are all World Cup Golden Boot since 1930-2018:

World Cup Top goalscorer Goals Runners-up Goals Third place Goals
1930 Uruguay Argentina Guillermo Stábile 8 Uruguay Pedro Cea 5 United States Bert Patenaude 4
1934 Italy Czechoslovakia Oldřich Nejedlý 5  Edmund Conen
 Angelo Schiavio
4 None  
1938 France  Leônidas 7 Hungary György Sárosi
Hungary Gyula Zsengellér
 Silvio Piola
5 None  
1950 Brazil  Ademir 8 Uruguay Óscar Míguez 5 Uruguay Alcides Ghiggia
 Estanislau Basora
 Telmo Zarra
1954 Switzerland Hungary Sándor Kocsis 11 Switzerland Josef Hügi
West Germany Max Morlock
Austria Erich Probst
6 None  
1958 Sweden France Just Fontaine 13  Pelé
West Germany Helmut Rahn
6 None  
1962 Chile Hungary Flórián Albert
 Valentin Ivanov
 Dražan Jerković
Chile Leonel Sánchez
4 None   None  
1966 England Portugal Eusébio 9 West Germany Helmut Haller 6  Valeriy Porkujan
England Geoff Hurst
Hungary Ferenc Bene
West Germany Franz Beckenbauer
1970 Mexico West Germany Gerd Müller 10  Jairzinho 7 Peru Teófilo Cubillas 5
1974 West Germany  Grzegorz Lato 7  Andrzej Szarmach
Netherlands Johan Neeskens
5 None  
1978 Argentina Argentina Mario Kempes 6 Peru Teófilo Cubillas 5 Netherlands Rob Rensenbrink 5

FIFA Golden Shoe Winners Record

Who has won the most number of Golden Shoe? 

We took the time to look at all the past players that have won the Golden Boot since it’s inception in 1930. Here is the list of the past players that have won the Golden Boot.

World Cup Golden Shoe Goals Silver Shoe Goals Bronze Shoe Goals
1982 Spain Italy Paolo Rossi 6 West Germany Karl-Heinz Rummenigge 5  Zico 4
1986 Mexico England Gary Lineker 6 Spain Emilio Butragueño
Argentina Diego Maradona
5 None
1990 Italy Italy Salvatore Schillaci 6 Czechoslovakia Tomáš Skuhravý 5 Cameroon Roger Milla 4
1994 United States Russia Oleg Salenko
Bulgaria Hristo Stoichkov
6 None Sweden Kennet Andersson
Brazil Romário
1998 France Croatia Davor Šuker 6 Argentina Gabriel Batistuta
Italy Christian Vieri
5 None
2002 South Korea/Japan Brazil Ronaldo 8 Germany Miroslav Klose
Brazil Rivaldo
5 None
2006 Germany  Germany Miroslav Klose 5 Argentina Hernán Crespo 3 Brazil Ronaldo 3
2010 South Africa Germany Thomas Muller (T) 5 SpainDavid Villa 5 Netherlands Wesley Sneijder 5
2014 Brazil Colombia James Rodriguez 6 GermanyThomas Muller 5 Brazil Neymar 4
2018 Russia England Harry Kane 6 France Antoine Griezmann 4 FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list - Past All Time Winners 1 Romelu Lukaku 4
2022 Qatar France Kylian Mbappé 8 Argentina Lionel Messi 7 France Olivier Giroud 4

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list
Be sure to check out our other lists as they are also full of interesting information. Watch & Bet Football Live =>

Also look out for:

Previous articleList of World Cup Top Goal Scorers All Time
Next articleLionel Messi not ready to call time on his international career after World Cup win


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here