UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (1972-2019)

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (1972-2019)

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List

Who are the past winners of the Europa League? UEFA Europa League was previously called the UEFA Cup, it is an annual association football club competition which is organized by UEFA since 1971 for eligible European football clubs. Clubs qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions.

Previously called the UEFA Cup, since 2009 the competition was renamed the UEFA Europa League after a change in format.

Most Successful clubs in The Tournament

Most successful club in Europa League

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (1972-2019)

© Bildbyrån

Which club is the most successful in the Europa League? Well, Spanish club Sevilla is the most success club in the tournament. Previous years champions Sevilla are most successful club in the Europa League with five titles after defeated Liverpool in the 2015-16 final to make their tally to five.

The cup has been won by 29 different clubs since its start and 16 clubs have won it more than once.

UEFA Europa League winner 2019

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (1972-2019)

© Bildbyrån

Who won UEFA Europa League 2019? Chelsea won the 2019 UEFA Europa League title for the second time in their history. They previously won UEFA Europa League back in 2013.

UEFA Europa League winner 2018

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (1972-2019)

© Bildbyrån

Who won UEFA Europa League 2018? Atletico Madrid won the 2018 UEFA Europa League title for the third time in their history. They previously won UEFA Europa League back in 2010 and 2012.

UEFA Europa League/UEFA Cup Past Winners (1972-2019)

List of Europa League previous winners? Who are the past winners of The Uefa Europa League? Here are the Past winners of the Uefa Europa League since 1972.

2019England cricket flagChelsea ArsenalChelsea won 4-1
2018spainAtletico Madrid MarseilleAtletico Madrid won 3-0
2017Manchester UnitedEngland cricket flagAjaxMan United won 2-0
2016spainSevilla LiverpoolSevilla won 3-1
DniproSevilla won 3-1
BenficaSevilla won on penalties
2013England cricket flagChelsea BenficaChelsea won 2-1
2012spainAtletico Madrid Athletic Bilbao Atletico Madrid won 3-0
2011PortugalFC Porto SC BragaPorto won 1-0
2010spainAtlético Madrid FulhamAtletico Madrid won 2-1
2009ukraineShakhtar Donetsk Werder BremenShakhtar won 2-1
2008RussiaZenitRangersZenit won 2-0
2007spainSevilla EspanyolSevilla won on penalties
2006spainSevilla MiddlesbroughSevilla won 4-0
2005RussiaCSKA Moscow Sporting LisbonCSKA won 3-1
2004spainValencia MarseilleValencia won 2-0
2003PortugalFC PortoCeltic FC Porto won 3-2
2002hollandFeyenoord B. DortmundFeyenoord won 3-2
2001England cricket flagLiverpool D. AlavésLiverpool won via golden goal
2000turkeyGalatasarayArsenalGalatasaray won on penalties
1999italyParma MarseilleParma won 3-0
1998italyInter Milan LazioInter won 3-0
1997GermanyFC SchalkeInter MilanSchalke won on penalties
1996germanyBayern MunichBordeauxBayern Munich 5-1 aggregate
1995italyParma JuventusParma 2-1 on aggregate
1994italyInter Milan Casino SalzburgInter won on aggregate 2-0
1993italyJuventus Borussia DortmundJuventus won 6-1 on aggregate
1992hollandAjax  TorinoAjax won on away goal rule
1991italyInter Milan As RomaInter won 2-1 on aggregate
1990italyJuventusFiorentinaJuventus won 3-1 on aggregate
1989italyNapoli VfB StuttgartNapoli won 5-4 on aggregate
1988GermanyBayer LeverkusenEspanyolLeverkusen won on penalties
1987SwedenIFK Göteborg Dundee UTDGoteborg 2-1 on aggregate
1986spainReal Madrid FC KölnReal Madrid 5-3 aggregate
1985spainReal Madrid VideotonReal Madrid 3-1 aggregate
1984England cricket flagTottenham AnderlechtTottenham won on penalties
1983BelgiumAnderlecht BenficaAnderlecht won 2-1
1982SwedenIFK Göteborg HamburgGöteborg 4-1 on aggregate
1981England cricket flagIpswich Town AZ AlkmaarIpswich won 5-4 on aggregate
1980germanyEintracht Frankfurt B. M’gladbachFrankfurt won on away goals
1979germanyBorussia M’gladbach  Red Star BelgradeBorussia M’gladbach  won 2-1
1978hollandPSV Eindhoven BatsiaPSV won 3-0 on aggregate
1977italyJuventus Athletic BilbaoJuventus won on away goals
1976England cricket flagLiverpool Club BruggeLiverpool won 4-3 on aggregate
1975GermanyBorussia M’gladbach FC TwentyB. M’gladbach 5-1 aggregate
1974hollandFeyenoord TottenhamFeyenoord won 4-2 aggregate
1973England cricket flagLiverpool B.M’gladbachLiverpool won 3-2 aggregate
1972England cricket flagTottenham WolverhamptonTottenham won 3-2
 Inter-Cities Fairs Cup  
1971England cricket flagLeeds UnitedJuventusLeeds won on away goals
1970England cricket flagArsenal FC AnderlechtArsenal won 6-1
1969England cricket flagNewcastle United Újpesti DózsaNewcastle won 6-2 aggregate
1968England cricket flagLeeds United FerencvárosLeeds won 1-0 aggregate
1967croatiaDinamo Zagreb Leeds UnitedZagreb won 2-0 aggregate
1966spainFC Barcelona  Real ZaragozaBarcelona 4-3 aggregate
1965hungaryFerencvárosi TC JuventusFerencvárosi 1-0 win
1964spainReal Zaragoza ValenciaZatagoza won 2-1
1963spainValencia CF Dinamo ZagrebValencia won 4-1
1962spainValencia CF BarcelonaValencia won 7-3
1961italyAS Roma Birmingham CityRoma won 4-2
1958-60spainBarcelona XIBirmingham CityBarcelona 4-1 aggregate
1955-58spainBarcelona XILondon XIBarcelona XI won 8-2

All Europa League winners and total titles

UEFA Europa League Past Winners List (1972-2019)

© Bildbyrån

Here are all Europa League winners and the number of total titles they have won.

ClubWinnersRunners-upYears won
Spain Sevilla502006, 2007, 2014, 2015, 2016
England Liverpool311973, 1976, 2001
Italy Juventus311977, 1990, 1993
Italy Internazionale311991, 1994, 1998
Spain Atlético Madrid302010, 2012, 2018
Germany Borussia Mönchengladbach221975, 1979
England Tottenham Hotspur211972, 1984
Netherlands Feyenoord201974, 2002
Sweden IFK Göteborg201982, 1987
Spain Real Madrid201985, 1986
Italy Parma201995, 1999
Portugal Porto202003, 2011
England Chelsea202013, 2019
Belgium Anderlecht111983
Netherlands Ajax111992
Netherlands PSV101978
Germany Eintracht Frankfurt101980
England Ipswich Town101981
Germany Bayer Leverkusen101988
Italy Napoli101989
Germany Bayern Munich101996
Germany Schalke 04101997
Turkey Galatasaray102000
Spain Valencia102004
Russia CSKA Moscow102005
Russia Zenit Saint Petersburg102008
Ukraine Shakhtar Donetsk102009
England Manchester United102017

Performance in finals by nation

Which country has the most Europa League trophies? Spain has the most Europa League trophies, 11.


Past winners on the following cups and leagues

Here are previously we have published past winners on the following cups and league’s:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.