FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners list – Past All Time Winners

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners – All Time Past Winners

Past FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners? Who are the Past FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners? Which players have finished as the leading goal scorers of each season since the inception of the FIFA World Cup in 1930?

Well, Let’s find out with the list below with the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners.

The FIFA World Cup is the best and toughest competition in the world. It’s not easy for a striker to get away with easy goals when you’re playing in the FIFA World Cup that’s why we took the time to give credits to the previous FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners.

These players have been outstanding and need to be given credit for the amazing goal scoring abilities most players on the list are the strikers. Players like Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have outstanding goalscoring records in the competition.

UEFA FIFA World Cup Golden Boot winners list

What is the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot? The Golden Boot Award in England is an annual association football award presented to the leading goal scorer in the FIFA World Cup.

See also: World Cup winners list football – past FIFA World Cup winners list by year!

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot (Shoe) History

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

The winners of the Golden Boot are given £1000 for each goal they scored throughout the season to donate to any charity of their choice. In first ever FIFA World Cup season in 1991-92, Franck Sauzée was the top scorer scoring a total of 5 goals.

World CupGolden BootGoalsSilver BootGoalsBronze BootGoals
2010 South AfricaGermany Thomas Müller5Spain David Villa5Netherlands Wesley Sneijder5
2014 BrazilColombia James Rodríguez6Germany Thomas Müller5Brazil Neymar4

FIFA World Cup golden boot winners since 1930

Who won the 2018 FIFA World Cup golden boot? FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners?

World CupTop goalscorerGoalsRunners-upGoalsThird placeGoals
1930 UruguayArgentina Guillermo Stábile8Uruguay Pedro Cea5United States Bert Patenaude4
1934 ItalyCzechoslovakia Oldřich Nejedlý5 Edmund Conen
 Angelo Schiavio
1938 France Leônidas7Hungary György Sárosi
Hungary Gyula Zsengellér
 Silvio Piola
1950 Brazil Ademir8Uruguay Óscar Míguez5Uruguay Alcides Ghiggia
 Estanislau Basora
 Telmo Zarra
1954 SwitzerlandHungary Sándor Kocsis11Switzerland Josef Hügi
West Germany Max Morlock
Austria Erich Probst
1958 SwedenFrance Just Fontaine13 Pelé
West Germany Helmut Rahn
1962 ChileHungary Flórián Albert
 Valentin Ivanov
 Dražan Jerković
Chile Leonel Sánchez
4None None 
1966 EnglandPortugal Eusébio9West Germany Helmut Haller6 Valeriy Porkujan
England Geoff Hurst
Hungary Ferenc Bene
West Germany Franz Beckenbauer
1970 MexicoWest Germany Gerd Müller10 Jairzinho7Peru Teófilo Cubillas5
1974 West Germany Grzegorz Lato7 Andrzej Szarmach
Netherlands Johan Neeskens
1978 ArgentinaArgentina Mario Kempes6Peru Teófilo Cubillas5Netherlands Rob Rensenbrink5

FIFA World Cup Golden Shoe Winners Record

Who has won the most number of FIFA World Cup Golden Shoe? 

World CupGolden ShoeGoalsSilver ShoeGoalsBronze ShoeGoals
1982 SpainItaly Paolo Rossi6West Germany Karl-Heinz Rummenigge5 Zico4
1986 MexicoEngland Gary Lineker6Spain Emilio Butragueño
Argentina Diego Maradona
1990 ItalyItaly Salvatore Schillaci6Czechoslovakia Tomáš Skuhravý5Cameroon Roger Milla4
1994 United StatesRussia Oleg Salenko
Bulgaria Hristo Stoichkov
6NoneSweden Kennet Andersson
Brazil Romário
1998 FranceCroatia Davor Šuker6Argentina Gabriel Batistuta
Italy Christian Vieri
2002 South Korea/JapanBrazil Ronaldo8Germany Miroslav Klose
Brazil Rivaldo
2006 Germany Germany Miroslav Klose5Argentina Hernán Crespo3Brazil Ronaldo3
2010 South AfricaGermany Thomas Muller (T)5SpainDavid Villa5Netherlands Wesley Sneijder5
2014 BrazilColombia James Rodriguez6GermanyThomas Muller5Brazil Neymar4

Past FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners

We took the time to look at all the past winners of the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot since it’s inception in 1930. Here is the list of the past winners of the FIFA World Cup Golden Boot.

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot since 1930-2018

FIFA World Cup golden boot winners? Here are all FIFA World Cup Golden Boot since 1930-2018:

That is the list of FIFA World Cup golden boot winners. Be sure to check out our other lists as they are also full of interesting information.

Also look out for:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.