LIST: Footballers Who Have Won the World Cup More Than Once

Footballers Who Have Won the World Cup More Than Once

Footballers Who Have Won the World Cup More Than Once? Which footballer have won the FIFA World cup more than once? Have you ever wanted to find out which footballers have won the most world cup winners medals ? I f you have then worry not because we have prepared a list of the players with most winners medals at the FIFA World Cup

Footballers Who Have Won the World Cup More Than Once

FIFA World Cup, often simply called the World Cup, is an international association football competition contested by the senior men’s national teams, members of FIFA the sport’s global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The last world cup was held this year (2018) and the current champions are France.

The FIFA World Cup is the best and toughest competition in the world. It’s not easy for a striker to get away with easy goals when you’re playing in the FIFA World Cup that’s why we took the time to give credits to the Footballers with the most World Cup winners medals.

Previously we have prepared the following lists, have a look:

Most World Cup Wins! – All Time Record

Who are the most successful teams in FIFA World Cup history?

Brazil is the most successful team in the FIFA World Cup after winning five titles. The Brazil side is well renowned for good attractive attacking football- or ‘Joga Bonito”. Germany and Italy are also joint-second best at the World Cup after having won four World Cups each. Uruguay and Argentina are the only other teams to have won the cup more than once. England, France and Spain have all won the tournament once each.

Since 1930, 20 World Cup tournaments have taken place and eight different teams have won the tournament. Brazil won a record five times. Germany and Italy won four titles each followed by Uruguay and Argentina who won it twice. England, France and Spain are the only other countries to have won the world cup. Here, we look at all the past winners of the FIFA World Cup from 1930 to 2014. So here we look at the All-Time FIFA World Cup Winners List.

List of Footballers Who Have Won The World Cup

Here is the full list of the players who have won  the world cup more than once. Enjoy

Players who have won the World Cup
TPlayerTeamYear(s) won
3Pelé Brazil1958, 1962, 1970
2Hilderaldo Bellini Brazil19581962
2Cafu Brazil19942002
2Castilho Brazil19581962
2Didi Brazil19581962
2Djalma Santos Brazil19581962
2Giovanni Ferrari Italy19341938
2Garrincha Brazil19581962
2Gilmar Brazil19581962
2Guido Masetti Italy19341938
2Mauro Brazil19581962
2Giuseppe Meazza Italy19341938
2Eraldo Monzeglio Italy1934, 1938
2Nílton Santos Brazil19581962
2Daniel Passarella Argentina19781986
2Pepe Brazil19581962
2Ronaldo Brazil19942002
2Vavá Brazil19581962
2Mário Zagallo Brazil19581962
2Zito Brazil19581962
2Zózimo Brazil19581962

Player With the Most FIFA World Cup Winners Medals

pele is one of the Footballers Who Have Won the World Cup More Than Once

Which player has the most winners medals? Pele is the player in football history to have won 3 FIFA World Cup winners medal. He lifted the trophies in the following years 1958, 1962, 1970 with the 1970 World Cup being his best

is a Brazilian retired professional footballer who played as a forward. He is regarded by many in the sport, including football writers, players, and fans, as the greatest player of all time. In 1999, he was voted World Player of the Century by the International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS), and was one of the two joint winners of the FIFA Player of the Century award

All-Time FIFA World Cup Winners List

National teamWinsRunners-upTotal finalsYears wonYears runners-up
Brazil5271958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 20021950, 1998
Germany4481954, 1974, 1990, 20141966, 1982, 1986, 2002
Italy4261934, 1938, 1982, 20061970, 1994
Argentina2351978, 19861930, 1990, 2014
Uruguay2021930, 1950
France1121998, 20182006


See also…

2018 FIFA World Cup All 32 Team Squads (Confirmed)

World Cup winners list football – past FIFA World Cup winners list by year!

FIFA World Cup 2018 Match Schedule (Confirmed)

Argentina squad World Cup 2018 -Argentina team in World Cup 2018!

Belgium squad World Cup 2018 – Belgium team in World Cup 2018!

FIFA Women’s World Cup Winners List – Since 1991 to 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.