Ballon d’Or 2019 Nominees List – Date & Time

Ballon d'Or 2019 Nominees List - Date & Time

Ballon d’Or 2019 Nominees List

Ballon d’Or 2019 Nominees List? Which players have made the 30 man shortlist released by France Football? Let’s find out.

​France Football revealed the 30-man shortlist of Ballon d’Or nominees on 21 October, with the winner set to be announced on 2 December at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris.

In the last decade we have seen the prestigious award being shared between Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi but last year had a different feel about it. In 2018, Luka Modric won Ballon d’Or which not many expected. Will there be another surprise this year?

Ballon d’Or 2019 Schedule – Date & Time

With France football announcing their 30 man short list for the Ballon d’OR, dates have also been set for the event.

  • Venue: Paris, France
  • Date: 2nd December, 2019
  • Time: TBA

Odds Ballon d’Or expected winner 2019

  • Virgil van Dijk: 3/10
  • Lionel Messi: 9/4
  • Cristiano Ronaldo: 16/1
  • Alisson Becker: 50/1
  • Mohamed Salah: 66/1

Odds provided by Betfair. Click here to place a bet.

Ballon d’Or Award Winner 2019

Who will win 2019 Ballon d’Or? Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Virgil van Dijk are the main favorites to win 2019 Ballon d’Or. One of Messi and Van Dijk is tipped to beat the other.

Ballon d’Or Award Winner 2018 – Luka Modric Wins 2018 Ballon d’Or Award

List of Ballon d'Or winners of all time - Past Winners List - 1956-2019!

Ballon d’Or Award Winner 2018? Luka Modric won 2018 Ballon d’Or award. He become the first player other than Lionel Messi or Cristiano Ronaldo to claim the award in more than a decade, after Kaka in 2007.

Modric’s victory has finished a 10-year run during which Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi traded possession of the award, thought-about one among world soccer’s prime particular person honors. Cristiano Ronaldo was second last year, Lionel Messi finished 5th behind Kylian Mbappe. Atlético Madrid ahead Antoine Griezmann was third, simply forward of his France teammate Kylian Mbappé.

Ballon d’Or 2019 30 Man Nominees List

The list of 30 Ballon d’Or 2019 candidates has been revealed. Here is the released 30 man shortlist for the Ballon d’Or.

Argentina Sergio AgüeroEngland Manchester City
England Trent Alexander-ArnoldEngland Liverpool
Gabon Pierre-Emerick AubameyangEngland Arsenal
Brazil AlissonEngland Liverpool
France Karim BenzemaSpain Real Madrid
Belgium Kevin De BruyneEngland Manchester City
Netherlands Frenkie de JongNetherlands Ajax
Spain Barcelona
Netherlands Matthijs de LigtNetherlands Ajax
Italy Juventus
Portugal João FélixPortugal Benfica
Spain Atlético Madrid
Brazil Roberto FirminoEngland Liverpool
France Antoine GriezmannSpain Atlético Madrid
Spain Barcelona
Belgium Eden HazardEngland Chelsea
Spain Real Madrid
Senegal Kalidou KoulibalyItaly Napoli
Poland Robert LewandowskiGermany Bayern Munich
France Hugo LlorisEngland Tottenham Hotspur
Algeria Riyad MahrezEngland Manchester City
Senegal Sadio ManéEngland Liverpool
Brazil MarquinhosFrance Paris Saint-Germain
France Kylian MbappéFrance Paris Saint-Germain
Argentina Lionel MessiSpain Barcelona
Portugal Cristiano RonaldoItaly Juventus
Egypt Mohamed SalahEngland Liverpool
Portugal Bernardo SilvaEngland Manchester City
South Korea Son Heung-MinEngland Tottenham Hotspur
England Raheem SterlingEngland Manchester City
Serbia Dušan TadićNetherlands Ajax
Germany Marc-André ter StegenSpain Barcelona
Netherlands Donny van de BeekNetherlands Ajax
Netherlands Virgil van DijkEngland Liverpool
Netherlands Georginio WijnaldumEngland Liverpool

List of Ballon D’or winners of all time

List of Ballon D’or winners of all time? Here is a full list of the Ballon d’ Or winners since 1956 until 2019. As you will see Messi and Ronaldo are dominating the list of Ballon D’or winners of all time. France Football’s Ballon d’Or 2018 award regarding the football year 2018 went to Luka Modric.

Ballon d'Or 2019 Nominees List - Date & Time

© Bildbyrån

List of Ballon D’or winners of all time 2000-2019

YearFootball PlayerFootball ClubNationality
2018Luka ModricReal MadridCroatia
2017Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2016Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2015Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2014Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2013Cristiano RonaldoReal MadridPortugal
2012Lionel MessiFC BarceonaArgentina
2011Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2010Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2009Lionel MessiFC BarcelonaArgentina
2008Cristiano RonaldoManchester UnitedPortugal
2007KakaAC MilanBrazil
2006Fabio CannavaroJuventus/Real MadridItaly
2005RonaldinhoFC BarcelonaBrazil
2004Andriy ShevchenkoAC MilanUkraine
2003Pavel NedvedAC MilanJuventus
2002RonaldoReal MadridBrazil
2001Michael OwenFC LiverpoolEngland
2000Luis FigoReal MadridPortugal

List of Ballon D’or winners of all time 1956-1999

YearFootball PlayerFootball ClubNationality
1999RivaldoFC BarcelonaBrazil
1998Zinedine ZidaneJuventusFrance
1997RonaldoInter MilanBrazil
1996Matthias SammerBorussia DortmundGermany
1995George WeahAC MilanLiberia
1994Hristo StoichkovFC BarcelonaBulgaria
1993Roberto BaggioJuventusItaly
1992Marco Van BastenAC MilanNetherlands
1991Jean Pierre PapinMarseilleFrance
1990Lothar MatthausInter MilanGermany
1989Marco Van BastenAC MilanNetherlands
1988Marco Van BastenAC MilanNetherlands
1987Ruud GullitAC MilanNetherlands
1986Igor BelanovSoviet UnionDynamo Kyiv
1985Michel PlatiniJuventusFrance
1984Michel PlatiniJuventusFrance
1983Michel PlatiniJuventusFrance
1982Paolo RossiJuventusItaly
1981Karl-Heinz RummeniggeBayern MunichGermany
1980Karl-Heinz RummeniggeBayern MunichGermany
1979Kevin KeeganHamburgEngland
1978Kevin KeeganHamburgEngland
1977Allan SimonsenBorussia MonchengladbachDenmark
1976Franz BeckenbauerBayern MunichGermany
1975Oleg BlokhinSoviet UnionDynamo Kyiv
1974Johan CruyffFC BarcelonaNetherlands
1973Johan CruyffFC BarcelonaNetherlands
1972Franz BeckenbauerBayern MunichGermany
1971Johan CruyffFC BarcelonaNetherlands
1970Gerd MullerBayer MunichGermany
1969Gianni RiveraAC MilanItaly
1968George BestManchester UnitedNorthern Ireland
1967Florian AlbertFerencv Rosi TCHungary
1966Bobby ChaltonManchester UnitedEngland
1964Denis LawManchester UnitedScotland
1963Lev YashinSoviet UnionDynamo Moscow
1962Josef MasopustDukla PragueCzechoslovakia
1961Omar SivoriJuventusItaly
1960Luis SuarezFC BarcelonaSpain
1959Alfredo Di StefanoReal MadridSpain
1958Raymond KopaReal MadridFrance
1957Alfredo Di StefanoReal MadridSpain
1956Stanley MatthewsBlackpoolEngland

For more information on the Ballon d’Or, have a look at:

More about Ballon d’Or award

Here is more about the Ballon d’Or award

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.