FIFA Confederations All Time League Table

FIFA Confederations All Time League Table

FIFA Confederations All Time League Table

FIFA Confederations all time league table? Who tops the FIFA Confederations all time league table? Have you ever wanted to find out which national teams are top of the FIFA Confederations League table? Well, if you have then worry not because we have prepared a list of the FIFA Confederations All Time League Table.

FIFA Confederations History

What is the FIFA Confederations Cup? It was an international association football tournament for men’s national teams. The tournament was held every four years by FIFA, consisted by winners of the six FIFA Confederations Championships (UEFA, CONMEBOL, CONCACAF, CAF, AFC, OFC). It was contested by eight teams, six teams come from the six Confederation Championships then the two are the hosts and the previous winners of the FIFA World Cup.

The Cup had started in 1997 and was won by Brazil after the beat Australia 6-0 in the final to claim the very first FIFA Confederations title. Since 2005 the hosts of the Confederations are the country who will host the FIFA World Cup the following year, it is a rehearsal tournament for the FIFA World Cup. Before 2005 the tournament was held after every two years.

Since its start in 1997 eight tournaments had been played successfully, as the tenth FIFA Confederations 2017 hosted in Russia was the last ever to be played.

Russia 2017

FIFA Confederations All Time League Table

The 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup was the tenth and final FIFA Confederations Cup, a quadrennial international men’s football tournament organised by FIFA. It was held in Russia, from 17 June to 2 July 2017, as a prelude to the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Russia was announced as the host on 2 December 2010 after the country was awarded the hosting rights of the 2018 FIFA World Cup. The matches were played in four different stadiums across four cities: Saint Petersburg, Moscow, Kazan, and Sochi.

It was the first time Russia has hosted the tournament, and the third time the Confederations Cup has been held in the European continent. As hosts, Russia qualified automatically for the tournament; they were joined by the six winners of the FIFA confederation championships and the 2014 FIFA World Cup champions, Germany.

2014 World champions Germany won their first title following a 1–0 win over Chile in the final.

Let’s now have a look at the All time FIFA Confederations Point League table.

Full FIFA Confederations All Time League Table

FIFA Confederations All Time League Table

Here the the All Time FIFA Confederations League Table. Enjoy!

14Saudi ArabiaSaudi Arabia1231813:31-1810
17Czech RepublicCzech Republic521210:737
21South KoreaSouth Korea32013:6-36
22South AfricaSouth Africa81259:13-45
26UA EmiratesUA Emirates31022:8-63
31New ZealandNew Zealand1201113:32-291
32Ivory CoastIvory Coast20022:9-70

Country with Most number of titles

Brazil tops the league table of the FIFA Confederations having won the cup four times (1997, 2005, 2009, 2013). The points are calculated upon the number of wins, goals scored and appearances.

Also have a look at:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.