Home Lists Chelsea’s new starting XI line-up

Chelsea’s new starting XI line-up


Chelsea’s new starting XI Midfielders:

Chelsea's new starting XI line-up 1

Chelsea’s new starting XI Midfielders are: Victor Moses, Davide Zappacosta, N’golo Kante, Tiemoue Bakayoko, Cesc Fabregas, Danny Drinkwater, Marcos Alonso

RWB – Victor Moses/ Davide Zappacosta

Moses has settled in the right wing-back role, following much impressive performances last term. But now that Zappacosta has arrived at the club, he will be expected to fight the Nigerian for a spot at the right-wing back position.

RCM – N’golo Kante

The French midfielder was undoubtedly one of the main reasons for Chelsea winning the Premier League last season. Prior to that, he also won the league with Leicester, which makes up for quite an impressive C.V.

LCM – Tiemoue Bakayoko/ Cesc Fabregas/ Danny Drinkwater

Chelsea have an embarrassment of riches in midfield, but it’s something they need, in what will be a long and hard season for the Blues as they look to retain their title. Bakayoko and Drinkwater are two box to box machines that can do wonders for the team, whereas Cesc Fabregas is in a class of his own.

LWB – Marcos Alonso

Alonso has made the left wing-back position his own in recent times and recently scored a brace in a 2-1 win over rivals Tottenham in what was a fantastic performance from the Spaniard.

Previous articleChelsea Confirm 25 man squad for 2017/18 Premier League season
Next articleRoss Barkley explains what really happened surrounding Chelsea snub rumours


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here